The Society of Diplomates

Established in 1946, ten Harrisburg area physicians established an organization with the following goals:


    Improve the quality of medical services.
  • Promote the mutual interests of Board-certified physicians in the area.
  • Become better acquainted with fellow members.
These charter members established that "a formal dinner meeting will be held annually, at which time the membership will be addressed by a speaker of outstanding reputation". For over seventy years, medical professionals from the Harrisburg area have come together for an evening of fellowship and learning. Membership is open to any board-certified physician in Central Pennsylvania, and new members are always welcome. To apply as a new member, please click the "Member Application" button at the top of this site.

Board of Directors

President: J. Bret Delone, MD, FACS Geisinger Holy Spirit
President Elect: Dean Brockmole, MD Tristan Associates
Secretary-Treasurer: Colleen Foos, MD UPMC Pinnacle Obstetrics and Gynecology
Immediate Past President: Nicholas A. DeAntonio, DO Riverside Anesthesia Associates
Past President: Andrew J. Richards, MD UPMC Pinnacle Colon & Rectal Surgery
Outgoing President: Safa P. Farzin, MD Pulmonary and Critical Care Medical Associates

Next Event

74th Annual Dinner Meeting

  • Date: Friday, March 8th, 2019
  • Time: Cocktails @ 6PM | Dinner & Program @ 7:30PM
  • Place: Colonial Golf & Tennis Club
  • Address: 4901 Linglestown Rd., Harrisburg, PA 17110

Guest Speaker: Jimmy Kempski

  • Eagles Writer for
  • Jimmy Kempski

    Jimmy is a former writer for and The Allentown Morning Call.  He now writes for, covering the Eagles year-round and providing analysis and breaking news, as well as interacting with his fan base on Twitter.

  • Click here for previous guest speakers