Annual Dinner Meeting

This is the only night of the year where we come together as a medical community in a non-academic setting to socialize and strengthen our bond as physicians in the Central Pennsylvania Community. Please remember that spouses as well as guests are welcome to the event. Also, please encourage your board eligible/certified physician partners to join.

Click here for pictures from the Annual Dinner Event in 2022

Next Event

2022 Annual Dinner Meeting

  • Date: Friday, February 25th, 2022
  • Time: Cocktails @ 6PM | Dinner & Program @ 7:30PM
  • Place:  The Colonial Golf & Tennis Club
  • Address: 4901 Linglestown Rd., Harrisburg, PA 17110
  • Price: Registration opens 1/1/22
  • Proceeds from the silent auction at the event will benefit the Tunnels to Towers Foundation

Guest Speaker: Richard Jadick, D.O. 

  • On Call in Hell:  A Doctor's Iraq War Story

    Commander Jadick was a Marine doctor who volunteered on the front line in the Iraq War earning a Bronze star with a Combat V for Valor.

  • Click here for previous guest speakers

Previous Guest Speakers

Year Speaker Title Discussion
2020 James R. Brockmole, Ph.D. Professor of Psychology at the University of Notre Dame "The Magic of the Mind: Illusion, Misdirection, and Deception in Our Everyday Lives."
2019 Jimmy Kempski Eagles Writer for "The Allentown Morning Call"
2018 Garry E. Adelman Director of History and Education, Civil War Trust “Gettysburg (and Medical) Photo Extravaganza!"
2017 John Baer Philadelphia Daily News and Philadelphia Inquirer Columnist “Pennsylvania: The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly”
2016 Dennis Owens News Anchor (ABC 27) "Live at Five"
2015 Jeffrey Miller Senior VP, Chief Security Officer (NFL) "Security - America's Game"
2014 Faith T. Fitzgerald, MD Professor of Medicine "Neuroethics"
2013 Graham Hetrick Dauphin County Coroner "View from the Body Bag"
2012 William D. Phillips, PhD Nobel Prize-winning Physicist "Time, Einstein, and the Coolest Stuff in the Universe"
2011 Stephen R. Reed Mayor of Harrisburg (former) "Tales from the Mayor's Office - How We Got Things Done"
2010 Jeffrey D. McCausland U.S. Army colonel (retired) “The War in Afghanistan”
2009 Mike Lee Correspondent (ABC News) “My Adventures as a Foreign Correspondent”
2008 Sheldon Munn Local Historian “The History of Harrisburg”
2007 Jennet Conant Author “Behind the Lines – the Scientists who Raced to Defeat the Nazis”
2006 Frank DeFord Sportswriter "An Evening with Frank DeFord"
2005 Ellen S. Baker, M.D., M.P.H. NASA Astronaut (former) (Johnson Space Center) "Space Flight Experiences"
2004 John C. Bogle Founder (The Vanguard Group) "The Mutual Fund Industry: Salesmanship or Stewardship"
2003 Dr. Bob Arnot Journalist "On the Front Line of Terror"
2002 Nathaniel Philbrick Author "In the Heart of the Sea"
2001 Jeff Shaara Author "The Legacy of the Killer Angels, and Our Search for Heroes"
2000 Jean-Michel Cousteau Environmentalist "Adventure and Exploration of the Undersea World"
1999 David Breashears Filmmaker "Everest: Mountain Without Mercy"